PDA

View Full Version : Marcado


caravel
February 2nd, 2006, 11:06 AM
Hi

I'm new to this forum so not sure if I'm posting in the right place. I've just found a website that appears to be hosting this dialler and was in my hijackthis log. When you go to the website's homepage you are immediately prompted to download "home.exe". I'm not sure what this file does but alongside this is the file "aplicacion.cab" which holds the actual dialler, probably hook dlls, itself.

This is the relevant 016 line from hijackthis UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES VISIT THE LINK:

O16 - DPF: {88C51E90-8E9C-4C96-8A45-574D88B63FAF} - Removed

I've tried a whois lookup on this site but they appear to be blocking them?

No links to known or unknown malware on these forums please - Ron

StevieO-
February 2nd, 2006, 11:25 AM
It might have been in your PC for some time as the site is down, i know as i went to it. When was the last time you did a HJT before this one ?

I also googled and there are plenty of results, but i couldn't a direct connection, which in one way is good of course.

They seem to have been quite prolific with numerous different types of installs from what i've seen.

The main thing is you found it and presumably eliminated it. I would do some online scans at bitdefender.com and kaspersky.com to see if they can find anything. BD can delete any it finds, but KAV will just show you.


StevieO

Rasheed187
February 2nd, 2006, 11:47 AM
I went to the site and was prompted to download the cab file, Antivir 7 and a whole lot of other scanners identified it as a trojan. So what´s the problem? ???