View Full Version : Eversoft First Page 2006 fp?
Haunting
January 21st, 2006, 10:20 PM
Hi
Installed Eversofts 1st page 2006, just released, and Nod32 indicated that there were 2 trojans. Thinking that maybe they were false positives?
I no longer have it installed (Eversoft 1st page that is), went back to an earlier image.
This is the program in question-
http://www.evrsoft.com/1stpage3.shtml
I did choose to submit the samples with Nod32.
Thanks.
Haunting
January 22nd, 2006, 12:29 AM
I'm very happy with nod32. I just basically wanted to confirm that maybe these were false positives.
Soon as I can confirm that they were fps, I'll reinstall 1st page.
Also, if nod32 isolates files (moves them elsewhere) would the prgoram still function?
Thanks.
kjempen
January 22nd, 2006, 02:44 AM
Both virus warnings you get while installing this software is:
"probably a variant of VBS/Tsunami.A virus"
One for a .tmp file and one for the file "matrix.izs". I tried submitting this file to Jotti's (http://virusscan.jotti.org/) and VirusTotal (http://www.virustotal.com/); the result is that it seems to be a false positive (only NOD32 reacted to this file).
Marcos
January 22nd, 2006, 04:02 AM
Hello,
we will check the files and, if a false positive is confirmed, it will be remedied ASAP.
Haunting
January 22nd, 2006, 06:11 AM
Hi
Thank you for checking the files and for the responses.
CharlesBronson
February 2nd, 2006, 05:31 PM
Has this issue ever been summed up cause i'm getting the warning also.
C:\Program Files\Evrsoft First Page 2006\Iscripts\Background Effects\matrix.izs is infected with probably a variant of VBS/Tsunami.A virus.
I'm running the latest updates
1.1392
20060202
autor
February 8th, 2006, 03:39 AM
Hi Marcos, have you already checked the files? What is the result? False-positives?
vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.