View Full Version : False Positives?
simple_user
December 29th, 2005, 02:07 PM
Hi, ewido seems to flag RealVNC free edition 4.1.1 and Coxoo (a p2p program) as a keylogger and a malware. Is this correct? Also, is there a way to mark RealVNC as safe?
Thanks.
mbrayton
March 24th, 2006, 12:44 AM
I have the same problem and question.
Any help would be great.
Thank you!
steveke
March 24th, 2006, 07:45 AM
At this time there is no way to permanently mark them as safe. Ewido has been talking about adding this to its next upgrade.
They are probably false posititves-I know that at one time MSAS was flagging RealVNC as a keylogger(later changed) and P2P programs can have parts that resemble spyware. On the other hand-some P2P's do have spyware.
But to make certain-I would suggest sending the files in question to Ewido at their e-mail address support@ewido.net.
I had my dialer for my internet connection come up on my original scans and when I sent it to Ewido, it was corrected within a few days.
vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2009, Wilders Security Forums